• Prompt Service
  • Free Inspection

San Diego Pest Control Reviews


Read our reviews and see what customers have to say about us. Then pick up the phone and call us so we can help solve your pest problem!

Carlsbad Pest Control & Extermination

 

Read Our Pest Control Reviews in Carlsbad

Home Guard provides pest control in Carlsbad and the surrounding areas. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service, and take to heart the feedback we hear from each and every one of our customers. Below you’ll find our reviews, testimonials, and feedback from the home owners and businesses in Carlsbad we’ve serviced. If you need a Carlsbad exterminator, contact us today!

Very punctuial, thorough and polite. Spent a lot of time talking to me about what was going on and making sure we got to the root of our ant problem. Really great service.


September 30th, 2018

Benny was very helpful today and did a thorough job. Proof is in the pudding. No bugs.


September 18th, 2018

Very thorough first time service. Seamless auto-pay system, and a program selected for my location and particular needs. The technicians, Kyle and Jon, appeared knowledgeable, were courteous and provided a good explanation of what they did as initial service, and the protocols for my future prevention/control plan. They spent nearly 2 hours on my property. A bargain.


September 12th, 2018

They came to the house within a few hours of my calling them and a short time later gave me an incredible amount of detail on what was going on and how they planned to get rid of my problems.


September 5th, 2018

Erik is always very thorough and consistent with a plan of action. Any questions we have, he answers them with a positive attitude! This technician is a problem solver for sure!!!


August 29th, 2018

Love there service Ruben is great also blade those two are my favorite they take there time and explaining everything there gonna do and if I have a issue they come right back at no cost ! Thank so much I couldn't be happier !


August 16th, 2018

I usually set my own bee traps but for some reason this season the traps just are not working well. Thanks for coming out and getting rid of these pest.


August 9th, 2018

Professional, knowledgeable, curtious.


August 3rd, 2018

The guys at Home Guard are great. They are responsive, fast and knowledgable. They made it very easy to take care of some issues in our home. Great customer service all around.


June 27th, 2018

Tony was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and addressed all of our concerns.


June 1st, 2018

Joeveny did a very thorough job and was very personable. We'd like him to be our regular guy.


May 16th, 2018

It's nice to have someone with some "common sense" knowledge about the pests.


April 22nd, 2018

I've had a great customer service experience with my rodent inspection done by Erik, glad to find out I'm not having issues it's more of a bird problem, will definitely consider future services for this family-owned business, thank you.


October 4th, 2017

Great! Tony rover is very good and knowledgeable.


September 25th, 2017

Technicians always call before they arrive and do a great job. Customer service is very nice and make sure they get me the soonest appointment possible. Awesome company.


September 1st, 2017

Very happy with the service. Marc is usually coming to our house and does a great job, taking care of the outside of the house & always asks if we need to have service inside. Thank you guys!!


July 11th, 2017

Rueben came to the house. He was late however he did call me well in advance to let me know he had a flat tire. So it was ok. Rueben was very through and treated the inside and outside of my home. I found a spider that looked like a recluse and gave it to him to take back and research. He called me that night to inform me it was not a recluse spider. Rueben was polite professional and provided a great experience. Home Guard offers a great service.


June 28th, 2017

Tony came out and inspected the house. He informed me what he was going to do and then told me what the problem was. The whole process was taken care very quickly. Tony was extremely professional and courteous and answered all my questions. I definitely Home Guard and their quality representatives.


June 14th, 2017

Great service. Good communication. Friendly and informative.


June 8th, 2017

So far so good. I have not had a need to call for "emergency" help. The last company used (Terminix) totally failed when I needed an assistance in the emergency case. I have no complaints with Excel so far.


May 25th, 2017

The technician took time to explain an ant problem as the ants were growing wings to relocate as the colony was getting too large. Really fine company.


May 4th, 2017

I have been a customer for many years now; I have always received excellent service; thank you.


April 21st, 2017

Prompt; effective; and straightforward--three of my favorite things about them! I thank this company for making everything easy; from discussing the problem to getting it treated. I'll be using them whenever I'm in the need for a pest service.


March 28th, 2017

Very friendly and thorough job


March 26th, 2017

Our Service Area



Our Guarantee


Home Guard guarantees its treatment plan for a full year. If for whatever reason you have any new pest problems or other covered pests, we will treat immediately and at no cost to you. Immediately means you are our priority.

The barriers we put in place to protect your home and family against pests will naturally break down over time. This is why over the course of the year we will regularly reapply treatments to ensure your home is protected. For more details on our treatment schedule read our Home Protection Plan page.

Your home is your largest investment.
Let Home Guard protect it against pests!


  • COUPON $50 Off
  • Get COUPON $50 OFF Annual Pest Control Service With This Internet Only Offer

Get Coupon



  • Better Business Bureau BBB
  • Proud Member of NPMA - National Pest Management Association
  • Licensed Bonded Insured